Indian Squad For T20 World Cup 2024: List Of 15 Players

Fans were eagerly waiting to know the 15-player squad of Team India that will travel to the West Indies and the United States of America (USA) to participate in the upcoming T20 World Cup 2024. The Board of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI) recently announced the names of these 15 players on 30 April. 

Race For Wicket-keeping Position In The Indian Squad For T20 World Cup 2024

One of the major selection headaches for the Board of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI) is which two wicketkeers to choose between the Rishabh Pant, KL Rahul, Sanju Samson, Ishan Kishan, Jitesh Sharma, Dinesh Karthik, and Dhruv Jurel. It is going be a hard thing to pick two between these seven talented cricketers.

Grand Prairie Cricket Stadium To Host T20 World Cup 2024

For the first time in the history of the Men’s T20 World Cup, the International Cricket Council (ICC) is going to host this tournament in the United States of America. Three venues have been selected for this event: Grand Prairie Cricket Stadium, Dallas, Eisenhower Park, New York, and Central Broward Park, Lauderhill, Florida.

ICC Men’s T20 World Cup 2024: West Indies Venues

For the second time, West Indies is going to host the ICC Men’s T20 World Cup. The last time was in 2010, in which England defeated Australia in the final match by 7 wickets and won the title. But for a change, they aren’t the solo host this time, the United States of America (USA) will also host some matches.

ICC Men’s T20 World Cup 2024: USA Match List and Venues

It’s been more than 17 years since the first T20 World Cup was played in 2007, this year we will be witnessing the 9th edition of this tournament and for the first time the United States of America (USA) will be one of the hosting nations for this event. Here in this article, we are going to take a look at the USA venues that have been selected and the match list scheduled to be played on them.

History of T20I World Cup (2007-22): List of All Winners

Since the inaugural season in 2007, It’s been over 17 years and we have witnessed 8 editions. All these years and seasons contain many precious memorable moments and stories of triumph. From the list of winners to the top individual performers, we will be taking a quick glimpse over the history of T20I World Cup here in this article.