How to Watch T20I World Cup 2024? TV Channels And Live Streaming Details

Watch T20I World Cup 2024

We are not very far away from the upcoming ICC event, the T20I World Cup 2024, and fans are curious to know how can they catch all the cricket fun.  Here in this article, we are going to explore how cricket fans can watch T20I World Cup 2024 no matter which part of the world they are living in.

Watch T20I World Cup 2024

Where To Watch T20I World Cup 2024

The mode which most cricket fans use to enjoy this sport from the comfort of their homes is TV and therefore let us first take a look at the TV channels that will broadcast the tournament:

CountryTV Channel
IndiaStar Sports
AustraliaFox Sports Cricket/Main Event/Mix
United KingdomSky Sports Cricket/Main Event/Mix
United StatesESPN, ESPN2
South AfricaSuperSport
New ZealandSky Sport NZ (Sky Sport 3)
MENAEtisalat (CricLife, Switch), Starzplay
CanadaWillow TV, Disney + Hotstar
BangladeshGazi TV (GTV), BTV, T-Sports, Rabbithole
Sri LankaSirasa TV, Dialog TV & Event TV
CaribbeanESPN, ESPN2
AfghanistanAriana TV & Ariana News
PakistanPTV Sports, ARY (Asports), Daraz
Hong KongNow TV (Astro Cricket via PCCW)
MalaysiaAstro Cricket
SingaporeHubSports 4 and HubSports 5
PNG, Fiji & Pacific IslandsPNG Digicel
NepalStar Sports
South East AsiaYuppTV
Continental EuropeYuppTV
Central and South AmericaESPN+ App
MexicoESPN+ App
DigicelTVWAN Action And TVWAN Sports

Apart from these TV channels, fans can also use websites and apps to catch all the matches. People living in the neighboring countries, the United States of America (USA) and Canada can log in to the website/app of Willow TV, but they will need to pay a small subscription fee for it.

Good news for the Indians, as Hotstar is going to livestream this tournament in India for free. Earlier they had done the same with the Asia Cup and the ODI World Cup. 

There are many other platforms that can help you enjoy this tournament hassle-free. Fans can also use a VPN which is another popular way many people use to livestream cricket matches.

Tournament Overview

The West Indies and the United States will co-host the upcoming T20I World Cup 2024 in June. A total of 20 teams have been qualified for the tournament and they will play 55 matches from 1-29 June across the nine venues situated in these two nations. Here are some additional details about the tournament:

Hosting CountriesUSA and West Indies
AdministratorInternational Cricket Council
Dates1-29 June 2024
Official WebsiteT20 World Cup

The three venues in the USA are Central Broward Regional Park Stadium, Eisenhower Park, and Grand Prairie Stadium. The 6 venues in the Caribbean are Arnos Vale Stadium, Brian Lara Cricket Academy, Daren Sammy National Cricket Stadium, Kensington Oval, Nassau County International Cricket Stadium, Providence Stadium, and Sir Vivian Richards Stadium. 

ALSO READ: ICC Men’s T20I World Cup 2024: List of Venues

Here is the complete list of qualified teams for the Men’s T20I World Cup: West Indies (hosts), USA (hosts), Netherlands, Australia, England, India, New Zealand, Pakistan, South Africa, Sri Lanka, Afghanistan, Nepal, Oman, Canada, Namibia, Uganda, Bangladesh, Scotland (Europe Qualifier), Ireland (Europe Qualifier), Papua New Guinea (East-Asia Pacific Qualifier).

These 20 teams will be placed into four distinct groups, where each will contain five participants. The top two teams from each group will move ahead to the Super 8 phase. The best-performing teams will further ascend to the knockouts. 

That’s it for this article, here we explored some TV Channels and Streaming Platforms that you can use to watch T20I World Cup 2024 no matter where you live. 

ALSO READ: ICC Men’s T20 World Cup 2024: Complete Schedule